Blues Spectrum

Sunday 1pm-3pm

Scheduled on

Sun 5/3/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 4/5/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 3/8/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 5/10/203:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun 4/12/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 3/15/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 5/17/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 4/19/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 3/22/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 5/24/201:00 pm3:00 pm
Sun 5/31/201:00 pm3:00 pm

Tagged as:


The world of blues, traditional to contemporary, acoustic to electric. An afternoon blues program with blues of every shade and hue.

 

Blues Spectrum Schedule:

  • 1st week – Ralph Henson
  • 2nd week – Various
  • 3rd week – Derek Washington
  • 4th week – Steve Cagle

 

Blues Spectrum – 5/24/20

with Steve Cagle

 

 

Blues Spectrum Playlists – Ralph Henson

 

Blues Spectrum Playlists – Derek Washington

 

Blues Spectrum Playlists – Steve Cagle

 

 



Blues Spectrum crew

“Doctor Derek” is respected as a musician (alto and tenor saxophones plus vocals), a blues aficionado, a clinical psychologist, as well as a KVMR broadcaster. As a musician, Derek has had a chance to play with some heavies including Lowell Fulson, Sonny Rhodes, and Johnny Hearstsman. “My interest in the blues dates back to early […]

Name of my Show: Blues Spectrum The blues is where it all began for Steve on KVMR, and in his third decade as a broadcaster, he continues to share his passion and enthusiasm for blues music with listeners. Growing up in Jackson, Tennessee, Steve discovered soul and R&B music on his transistor radio while spending […]

Born by the Sacramento Schooled by the Mississippi Playing the blues by the Yuba


Current track

Title

Artist

Background

How well is KVMR serving you during this pandemic?

Take Our Survey Today
X

Pin It on Pinterest