Todd's Two Too! - June 9, 2017

Todd Wahoske's picture
  1. LCD Soundsystem - call the police - 7:02

  2. LCD Soundsystem - american dream - 6:13

  3. Arcade Fire - Everything Now - 5:03


LCD Soundsystem - SINGLE

LCD Soundsystem - Single - Columbia Records

LCD Soundsystem is an American electronic rock band from Brooklyn, New York, formed in 2002. The band is fronted by musician James Murphy, co-founder of DFA Records, and currently signed to Columbia Records.

The band began by recording and releasing multiple singles from 2002 to 2004 leading up to their eponymous debut studio album, which was released in 2005. It garnered critical acclaim as well as a Grammy nomination for Best Electronic/Dance Album. Their single "Daft Punk Is Playing at My House", which has become the band's most successful single, also received a Grammy nomination for Best Dance Recording.

In February 2011, a statement was posted on the band's website that announced its disbandment. It was to be made official following a large farewell concert at Madison Square Garden on April 2, 2011. The farewell concert is chronicled in the documentary film Shut Up and Play the Hits and was also made available as a live album, titled The Long Goodbye, in April 2014.

After a series of rumors hinting at a possible band reunion, LCD Soundsystem released the single "Christmas Will Break Your Heart" in December 2015, making it their first single in five years. LCD Soundsystem later confirmed their reunion and announced an expanded tour, including appearances at several high-profile music festivals, as well as a new studio album, which will be released in 2017.


Arcade Fire - Everything Now

Arcade Fire - Everything Now (Pre-release) - Sony Music Entertainment

Arcade Fire is a Canadian indie rock band based in Montreal, Quebec.

Founded in 2001 by friends and classmates Win Butler and Josh Deu, the band came to prominence in 2004 with the release of their critically acclaimed debut album Funeral.

In 2017, the band announced their fifth studio album Everything Now.

The band plays guitar, drums, bass guitar, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass, xylophone, glockenspiel, keyboard, synthesizer, French horn, accordion, harp, mandolin, and hurdy-gurdy, and takes most of these instruments on tour; the multi-instrumentalist band members switch duties throughout shows.

Everything Now is the upcoming fifth studio album by Arcade Fire. It will be released on July 28, 2017, through Columbia Records. The album was co-produced by Thomas Bangalter of the electronic-house duo Daft Punk, Pulp bassist Steve Mackey, and Markus Dravs, who co-produced Arcade Fire's past three albums.